B.SC. Agriculture

The Bachelor of Science in Agriculture is a Degree programme which primarily focuses on Agriculture and Agricultural economics.

This is a practical course with emphasis on ‘hands on’ experience and ‘learning by doing’.

It is a 4 year course with Semester system. The minimum qualification for entry is intermediate (10+2) in Science. The curriculum is very broad and interdisciplinary consisting of courses in Agronomy, Horticulture, Plant Pathology, Entomology, Agricultural Economics, Genetics, Plant Breeding, Soil Science, Food Technology, Animal Husbandry apart from supporting courses in Basic sciences, Humanities and Agricultural Engineering.

This is also a professional degree and students with this degree could be placed as Agricultural Officer(Agronomist) or may even opt for higher studies.


The Agriculture program of the Group are duly affiliated to Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University, Badshahithol, Tehri, Uttrakhand.